Board of Directors


Anyone interested in serving on the board in the future should contact us or call 515-320-4058.

Officers:  (terms expire October 2017)

President – Dain Jorgenson
Vice President – John Boorman
Secretary – Kathy Law
Treasurer – Esther Case

Name Affiliation Affiliation Title
Mike Kelley Upwind Solutions Director of EHS
Mike Dabney ITC Midwest Manager, Stakeholder Relations
Mike Carberry Johnston County Iowa Board of Supervisors Supervisor
Dan Lutat Iowa Lakes Community College Director, Sustainable Energy Resources & Technologies
John Boorman Renewable Energy Consultants Managing Director
Al Zeitz Iowa Lakes Electric Cooperative Manager of Renewable Energy Services
Dain Jorgenson Hays Companies Vice President Business Development, Power & Utility
Dave Wentzel Energis High Voltage Resources Inc. Regional Business Development Manager
Esther Case Central Iowa Power Cooperative Energy Data Specialist
Kathy Law Nyemaster Goode, P.C. Attorney and Shareholder
Pat Higby University of Northern Iowa Energy Education & Outreach Coordinator
Phil Sundblad Crosswind Energy, LLC President
Rob Hach GroWind, LLC President
Susan Hendershot Guy Iowa Interfaith Power and Light Executive Director

Committee Chairs / Co-Chairs

Membership/Marketing/Meetings: Dain Jorgenson, Kathy Law & Pat Higby

Finance: Esther Case & Dain Jorgenson

Legislative: Susan Hendershot Guy & John Boorman

Small & Community Wind: Rob Hach, Dan Lutat & Mike Carberry

Education/Safety/Training: Dan Lutat, Al Zeitz & Mike Kelley

Transmission: Mike Dabney & Pat Higby

Nominations: Pat Higby